cracklaugh
archives
newest
email
profile
notes
diaryland
2008-05-09
Radio, part one

Well, it's happened. I heard three good songs on the RADIO, that is COMMERCIAL radio recently.

I am fortunate to now be the owner of my Dad's black Ford Taur-US. It's a 2001 and only has a TAPE DECK. I know, I know. I have an iPod and all, but I mostly find myself driving around listening to the radio.

WBUR is a pretty consistent good choice. And the local college station, WMUL has some interesting stuff.

Occasionally, I hit scan or seek and it's usually a horrid ride. Yesterdy I heard "Light My Fire" by The Doors, followed by "Burning Down the House" by the Talking Heads and I was, like, hey, wow, this is pretty good, what station is this? I like the fire theme, what's next: "Fire" by the Ohio Players? It would be too much to ask for "Ring of Fire" by the JC.

But the third song was "Been Caught Stealing" by Jane's Addiction with those great barking dogs at the beginning. Okay, I can roll with it.

Then, next came ..."Key Largo." What? I guess they will play anything. I know these things are just programmed in but come on, I think they could segue better than that.

I'm gonna dust off my iPod.

last - next