cracklaugh
archives
newest
email
profile
notes
diaryland
2008-05-29
The Anj turned seven last week. Times are a'changin' as always and he didn't want to kiss OR hug me when I picked him up at school recently.

He was excited though. He yelled out "Auntie!" and ran to me, across the small room and through a group of wiggling kids who were having a dance jam. He was busy making a paper airplane, drawing his signature big-eared people in it, and his new habit of adding "USA" on to many items.

"You can have it," he told me and asked if I was staying over. When I said no, he said, "No problem," and then asked the next time I was coming down. "On Saturday?" he asked, "Then you can give me back the airplane drawing then."

Oh okay, new things: 1) It's "no problem" that I am not staying over which is unusual for him as he usually tries to convince me to and 2) Temporary drawings.

There's those times and then the times we talk on the phone now. Or not. More frequently, when asked if he would like to talk with me on the phone, he replies, "I can't right now, I'm busy." I used to be his busy. I took busy precedence, wasn't it just a couple of weeks ago?

Time is God, as Chuck D. says. When M. first told me of this Chuck D. lyric, I was not receptive. It just didn't sit right with me, but my argument was weak and really just reactive. Seems like some old Catholic stuff came up...

I found it coming to mind, growing on and in me. These changes with Andre brought it on, as well as soon it will be one year since my Dad died.

This is a good Simon and Garfunkel song I am suddenly thinking of:

So long, frank lloyd wright.

I cant believe your song is gone so soon.

I barely learned the tune

So soon

So soon.

Ill remember frank lloyd wright.

All of the nights wed harmonize till dawn.

I never laughed so long

So long

So long.

(Chorus)

Architects may come and

Architects may go and

Never change your point of view.

When I run dry

I stop awhile and think of you

So long, frank lloyd wright

All of the nights wed harmonize till dawn.

I never laughed so long

So long

So long.

last - next